Alright, Changing the site’s name..

After quite some time, i’ve been thinking about this site’s name… And i’m not pleased with “Fureeweargaming”! So i decided to create a more… decent one. A name that is quite simple to understand and remember.

That being said, Obliviware is okay, I think..? well, i’m too lazy to think of a more simple one so this name should suffice for the time being.

Now on to the main business, I’m currently downloading some references on background art for my OELVN (houses, streets, and anything that is in the background, you get it right?), And I still have so many things to get before I start drawing the environment.

Well, honestly, I’m not talented in drawing backgrounds so I looked for another way to make one. And i found a very interesting piece of guide for making 2D backgrounds!  To tell you the truth, it’s pretty cheap and a little guilty to do, but what choice do I have? I don’t really have someone who can make background art for me and I’m the only one making my projects!

In any case, at least i have “2D”  background art, right? right?! Okay let me explain it a little more as to why it is “pretty cheap and guilty to do” thing:

Firstly, you need adobe photoshop, or any photoshopping piece of software and  Google sketchup.

second…. well, I can’t explain it in detail so i’ll just give you the link for the guide, and who is using this type of method in creating background, Click this Link for the guide.

There you have it, now all i need is to practice drawing the characters and less time worrying about the backgrounds! hahaha…

…And for my currently making “project”, visit my VN in the Works! page. Everything is explained there.

Leave a Reply

{Words of Songs}

for the translations of anime & game lyrics

...VOICE

bambooXZX's personal blog, mostly dedicated to song lyrics translation from Japanese to English.

Another Otome Diary

My forays into the otome gaming scene

one cool site

WordPress blogging tips & tutorials

kanzen sakura

South meets East: Poetry and Musings - words of the seasons

Studio Mugenjohncel

Making crappy OELVN's since 2006

Nhan Fiction

"Hope is my catalyst."

Addicted :P

Currently Addicted To

Chrome

Vanguard Blog

HOW I MET YOUR OTAKU

This is gonna be LEGEN- wait for it

Kakera Complex

One mustn't neglect the heart.

V3 Tracker

Tracking everything new in Vocaloid 3

TheBlackListProject

We have bunnies.

Randomness Thing

Because something is worth sharing with

